Smaller quilling projects

After my Major Undertaking, I decided to try something smaller. I had a random pad of 6×6″ scrapbook paper which inspired me to do something Steampunk-ish. I wanted to try a husking technique I’d seen on YouTube, added some flowers, chipboard and gear trinkets, and came up with “Flight Mechanics.”

"Flight Mechanics"
“Flight Mechanics”

I’m happy to say this became my first sold piece! A Facebook friend saw it, loved it and bought it. I’m so happy he liked it! ❤

Next, I decided to try my hand at 3D quilling… and learned I need way more practice! That will come in the future I’m sure.

"Tea Time"
“Tea Time”

I learned I need a better glue, as the one I’m currently using leaves too many remnants behind. But, I can now make yummy-looking treats for my dolls!

My cousin Linda’s birthday was coming up, and as she hasn’t been in the best shape, health-wise, I thought I could try my hand at card making…

"For Linda"
“For Linda”

Which then led to Mom wanting a card made for her friend’s birthday…

"For Jan"
“For Jan”

These were fun to make! I may never buy another card again!

Leave a Reply

